The cookie settings on this website are set to 'allow all cookies' to give you the very best experience. Please click Accept Cookies to continue to use the site.

That Hideous Strength - Book

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
That Hideous Strength story book novel

The dark forces have risen, massed for a direct attack of Earth itself. Dr. Ransom and his fellow comrades gather to fight back, and Merlin is awoken after centuries of sleep, the key to the ultimate power. As the organization 'N.I.C.E.' gains more and more power and lays out a plan to 'recondition' society, Ransom and his comrades must oppose them by bringing ageless wisdom to a science-dominated world.

That Hideous Strength is the last of three books by C.S. Lewis about Dr. Ransom. Ransom's adventures are begun in Out of the Silent Planet and continued Perelandra.

Usually ships within 24-72 hours
Bulk Pricing:
Buy in bulk and save
Book Author:
C.S. Lewis